Inertia

18 Oct

Ahhhh, lately I’ve been not wanting to do much, after that long trip. I’ve been wanting to waste oodles of time, to not be productive, to not do anything.

I could waste days just looking at things I don’t care about on the television, to argue about bands, to wander through my house putting things in different places, fingering through books without reading them, I could make a full profession of doing nothing.

My big question is what do I want to do about it? Do I want to do the nothing, to let things just play themselves out? Or do I want to fight the nothing, to attempt to bring something around it? Can I pull myself out of this state of inertia? Is it worth it to do so? How can I measure the worth?

Questions, tons of questions. What I’m going to do, is to do the first things that come to mind, and do them one at a time, without too much thought. We’ll see how this works out.

Leave a Reply

