Direction

23 Sep

One of my goals is to get out of my own way. Sometimes I overthink things and basically end up motionless rather than going with an impulse. Granted, there’s some impulses that OUGHT to be thought twice about, but impulses allow us to move forward in neutral situations where there’s no right or wrong. (For instance we don’t have to think too hard when reaching for a pen to use if there’s a whole penholder full of them.) I’m trying to get out of the little cocoon I’ve built for myself where my life is kind of at a standstill.

The thing is all I can do is do my best each day and hope for the best. After all, I am not in complete control of my total situation, just parts of it, and there’s things I can work on, that’s for sure.

Leave a Reply

