Rules

29 May

When I was little, off the banks of Lake Ontario, we couldn’t go swimming until after the fourth of july.  No matter how hot it got, how sunny it got, July 4 was the day that water could touch our skin.  I never understood this rule–

I don’t understand the white after labor day thing either–why?  Who cares what color one wears?

Hm.  Rules are funny.

One Response to “Rules”

  1. Shez May 30, 2012 at 10:50 pm #

    Yea! I break those kind of rules. I wear white when I want and I even wear linen before Memorial Day. Who decided this was a “rule” and that it was right? “Ladies don’t wear men’s trousers.” lol

Leave a Reply

