Groups Can be Fun

14 May

I just love it when a group gets together in a positive way.  Not in a phony baloney way like managers and stuff force people to cooperate, but when a group just forms and gets its own identity.

Not all groups are bad, some are beneficial.  In American imaging, we sometimes hold up too high the inspired loner–and don’t get ‘me wrong, there are inspired loners that I love!  However, sometimes it’s marvelous to quit dancing to your own beat for a little while and join the band.

The trick is that joining (and leaving) any group should be free.  Once I’m forced to stay somewhere, I get the heebie-jeebies and just itch to get out, but if it’s optional, I’ll take the option to enjoy it.  

Leave a Reply

