Freewrite

27 Mar

Lets see let’s see let’s see.  This is just a freewrite to see what pops out, what’s going on in the old noggin.

Quite a dull day really, worked like an automated clock and had about the same amount of memories of one, moving from thing to thing.  

Sometimes I have this weird mental space where I’m like a dog pacing back and forth trying to go in two directions at once.

Telephone booths–saw the first one in a long time.  Whoever thought they’d be endangered?  Also, useful for getting out of the rain.

Soreness.  Want to be traveling.  Want to be—oh in that grass-is-greener somewhere else, which is really nowhere else.  I can see the gleam in old me’s eyes saying back at me now, now that was the good times.

Beautiful blue sky.  Fascinated by clouds.  How they can move and not move at the same time.  Like what I think suspended animation SHOULD mean rather than what it DOES mean.

Rules rules rules–everybody with their rules.   I think rules are the lowest form of thinking.  I think they stop things from growing.  Necessary sometimes, but crude.

 

2 Responses to “Freewrite”

  1. Marianne March 28, 2012 at 2:40 pm #

    I love free writing, but I haven’t done it for awhile. Thanks for reminding me, :).

    • pewterbreath March 28, 2012 at 8:51 pm #

      I don’t know what I’d do without free writing. When I really let go, it empties my mind and is so peaceful! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

