Happiness

6 Mar

Ah, tonight is a sort of a mid-week date night with a good movie and spaghetti, lovely things ahead.  Cozy in home, just-your-average-Tuesday action.  Maybe some tea, the cat a Q in the corner, and yes my place might not be so fancy and yes I might not have the most influence in the world and most definitely yes I have not found my passion nor the guts to follow it.

Oh, but the niceness of tonight, a fondness to it.  I cannot deny my cheerfulness at such things.  Some people might conquer or influence or have the hold of millions, while I am more than content to hold my tiny democracy in four walls my cat, my partner, and me.

4 Responses to “Happiness”

  1. Marianne March 7, 2012 at 2:14 am #

    I think a lot of people feel exactly the same way you do, :). Thank you for visiting my blog. //Marianne

    • pewterbreath March 7, 2012 at 6:46 pm #

      And thank you as well, for visiting mine! Thanks for the kind words!!!

  2. SL Schildan March 8, 2012 at 4:13 pm #

    Nice!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

