I wish I Could Carry Everything.

2 Feb

For change, wouldn’t it be marvelous if we could hoist our homes up like a southern Belle hoists up her skirts to step over a stream? Wouldn’t it be great to have our places just near us always–always a room to hide in, always a door to lock, turtle like, protected. Yes, I know psychologically we can have this, but with space, I don’t know. It’s sort of like when I’m going around town I always want a portable bathroom in my pocket, where I can just switch on some magic door and go into my home bathroom where I can just take my time and get clean. Or just my bed, so I could cover my head with blankets and put the world on pause for 15-20 minutes, just so I could feel safe and calm always, and never come out except when I feel my best.

Would be nice.

Leave a Reply

