Colors

24 Jan

In the dark I see rainbows streaking in my eyes, just floating down like feathers. Soft explosions of light. These stripes of color, the simplest of beauty. Shreds of Joseph’s robe, which was born, like all things from imagination.
Imagination is a funny thing, a good thing but not always a safe one. Imagination fills blank spaces with yourself.

Maybe, sometimes, it would be better just to see the blank spaces as they are, containers for whoever is viewing them. This exercise is not harmful. Instead, it allows me to do what I’m doing on purpose instead of having my brain go like a Jazz player out of control.

Then, maybe, I can drink the colors, and use them, and show them to the world.

Leave a Reply

